I Like Being Nude

Hello. My name is Sophie and I have a problem; I am obsessed with nudes.

If there was a support group for nail polish addicts, this would be my opening line. I don’t know if I am alone or if there is another nudeaholic out there but it is near impossible for me to have a color on my nails (finger or toe) that isn’t blush or light pink. If I even try a seasonal red I cringe. I just feel like there is some heavy foreign object on my nails and I find myself reaching for the acetone within hours of application. When I show my esthetician my nail polish selection she will almost always say, “you know this color probably won’t even show up.” I will smile politely and reply with a sweet, “I know”. I don’t care how many nail professionals judge me for my nude color choices. I’ll be nude and I’ll like it!

I don’t know if this obsession will ever pass or if one day I’ll wake up craving OPI “My Chihuahua Bites!” on my tootsies but for now, here are some of my favorite nude colors. And if anyone else has a similar problem please let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

